MacBook Neo vs OmniBook 5 14 (2026)
Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.
| Spec | Apple MacBook Neo | HP OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ||
| Release date | 11 Mar 2026 apple.com | Not stated hp.com |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 13.0″ apple.com | 14.0″ hp.com |
| Display type | LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) apple.com | OLED hp.com |
| Resolution | 2408 x 1506 apple.com | 1920 x 1200 hp.com |
| Max refresh rate | Not stated apple.com | Not stated hp.com |
| Brightness | 500 nits apple.com | 620 nits (better) hp.com |
| Touchscreen | Not stated apple.com | No hp.com |
| Performance | ||
| Processor | Apple A18 Pro apple.com | Intel Core 7 350 hp.com |
| CPU cores | 6 apple.com | 6 hp.com |
| Graphics | Apple 5-core GPU apple.com | Intel Graphics hp.com |
| RAM (max) | 8 GB apple.com | Not stated hp.com |
| RAM type | Unified memory apple.com | LPDDR5x-7467 (onboard) hp.com |
| Storage (max) | 512 GB apple.com | Not stated hp.com |
| Operating system | macOS apple.com | Windows 11 Home hp.com |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | 36.5 Wh apple.com | 59 Wh (better) hp.com |
| Battery life (maker claim) | 16 h apple.com | 42 h (better) hp.com |
| Charger | 20 W apple.com | 65 W hp.com |
| Body | ||
| Weight | 1.23 kg apple.com | 1.16 kg (better) hp.com |
| Thickness | 12.7 mm apple.com | 11.8 mm (better) hp.com |
| Dimensions | 297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7 apple.com | Not stated hp.com |
| Colours | Silver · Blush · Citrus · Indigo apple.com | Smoke Silver · Starlit Blue · Peony Pink · Soft Honeydew hp.com |
| Connectivity | ||
| Ports | 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack apple.com | 2x USB-C 10Gbps (PD 3.1, DP 1.4), 1x USB-A 10Gbps, 1x USB-A 5Gbps, HDMI 2.1, headphone/mic combo hp.com |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) apple.com | Wi-Fi 7 (Realtek 2x2) hp.com |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 apple.com | Bluetooth 6.0 hp.com |
| Webcam | 1080p FaceTime HD camera apple.com | 1080p FHD IR camera hp.com |
“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.