MacBook Pro 14" (M6) vs XPS 14 (2026)
Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.
| Spec | Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) | Dell XPS 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ||
| Release date | 6 Nov 2026 apple.com | 6 Jan 2026 dell.com |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 14.2″ apple.com | 14.0″ dell.com |
| Display type | Liquid Retina XDR apple.com | WLED-backlit LCD dell.com |
| Resolution | 3024 x 1964 apple.com | 1920 x 1200 dell.com |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz apple.com | 120 Hz dell.com |
| Brightness | 1,600 nits (better) apple.com | 500 nits dell.com |
| Touchscreen | Not stated apple.com | No dell.com |
| Performance | ||
| Processor | Apple M6 apple.com | Intel Core Ultra 5 325 dell.com |
| CPU cores | 12 (better) apple.com | 8 dell.com |
| Graphics | Apple 12-core GPU apple.com | Intel Arc graphics dell.com |
| RAM (max) | 32 GB apple.com | 64 GB (better) dell.com |
| RAM type | Unified memory apple.com | LPDDR5X dell.com |
| Storage (max) | 4,096 GB apple.com | 4,096 GB dell.com |
| Operating system | macOS apple.com | Windows 11 Home dell.com |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | 72.4 Wh (better) apple.com | 70 Wh dell.com |
| Battery life (maker claim) | 24 h apple.com | 27 h (better) dell.com |
| Charger | 70 W apple.com | 100 W dell.com |
| Body | ||
| Weight | 1.55 kg apple.com | 1.38 kg (better) dell.com |
| Thickness | 15.5 mm apple.com | 15.2 mm (better) dell.com |
| Dimensions | 312.6 x 221.2 x 15.5 apple.com | 309.52 x 209.71 x 15.2 dell.com |
| Colours | Space Black · Silver apple.com | Graphite dell.com |
| Connectivity | ||
| Ports | MagSafe 3, 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), HDMI, SDXC card slot, 3.5 mm headphone jack apple.com | 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C) with DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery, universal audio jack dell.com |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) apple.com | Wi-Fi 7 (Intel BE211 2x2) dell.com |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 apple.com | Bluetooth 6.0 dell.com |
| Webcam | 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video apple.com | 8MP RGB + IR camera, 1440p30 video dell.com |
“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.