MacBook Pro 14" (M6) vs Legion 5i (15", Gen 11)
Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.
| Spec | Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) | Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ||
| Release date | 6 Nov 2026 apple.com | Not stated news.lenovo.com |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 14.2″ apple.com | 15.3″ psref.lenovo.com |
| Display type | Liquid Retina XDR apple.com | OLED psref.lenovo.com |
| Resolution | 3024 x 1964 apple.com | 2560 x 1600 psref.lenovo.com |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz apple.com | 165 Hz (better) psref.lenovo.com |
| Brightness | 1,600 nits (better) apple.com | 1,000 nits psref.lenovo.com |
| Touchscreen | Not stated apple.com | No psref.lenovo.com |
| Performance | ||
| Processor | Apple M6 apple.com | Intel Core 7 245HX psref.lenovo.com |
| CPU cores | 12 apple.com | 14 (better) psref.lenovo.com |
| Graphics | Apple 12-core GPU apple.com | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU (RTX 5070 option) psref.lenovo.com |
| RAM (max) | 32 GB apple.com | 32 GB psref.lenovo.com |
| RAM type | Unified memory apple.com | DDR5-5600 (SO-DIMM) psref.lenovo.com |
| Storage (max) | 4,096 GB (better) apple.com | 2,048 GB psref.lenovo.com |
| Operating system | macOS apple.com | Windows 11 Pro psref.lenovo.com |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | 72.4 Wh apple.com | 80 Wh (better) psref.lenovo.com |
| Battery life (maker claim) | 24 h (better) apple.com | 9.6 h psref.lenovo.com |
| Charger | 70 W apple.com | 245 W psref.lenovo.com |
| Body | ||
| Weight | 1.55 kg (better) apple.com | 1.93 kg psref.lenovo.com |
| Thickness | 15.5 mm (better) apple.com | 20.0 mm psref.lenovo.com |
| Dimensions | 312.6 x 221.2 x 15.5 apple.com | 344 x 244.5 x 19.95 psref.lenovo.com |
| Colours | Space Black · Silver apple.com | Eclipse Black · Glacier White psref.lenovo.com |
| Connectivity | ||
| Ports | MagSafe 3, 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), HDMI, SDXC card slot, 3.5 mm headphone jack apple.com | 1x Thunderbolt 4, 1x USB-C (10Gbps, PD, DP 2.1), 3x USB-A (5Gbps), HDMI 2.1, RJ-45, 3.5 mm combo jack, power connector psref.lenovo.com |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) apple.com | Wi-Fi 6E (Wi-Fi 7 option) psref.lenovo.com |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 apple.com | Bluetooth 5.3 (5.4 with Wi-Fi 7) psref.lenovo.com |
| Webcam | 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video apple.com | 5MP with E-shutter psref.lenovo.com |
“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.