IONIQ 5 84 kWh (2024 update) vs EV3 Long Range (81.4 kWh)
Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.
| Spec | Hyundai IONIQ 5 84 kWh (2024 update) | Kia EV3 Long Range (81.4 kWh) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ||
| Body type | — | SUV press.kia.com |
| Powertrain | ||
| Powertrain | Electric hyundai.news | Electric press.kia.com |
| Engine / motors | Permanent-magnet synchronous motor hyundai.news | Single electric motor press.kia.com |
| Power | 168 kW (better) hyundai.news | 150 kW press.kia.com |
| Power (hp) | 229 hp (better) hyundai.news | 204 hp press.kia.com |
| Torque | 350 Nm (better) hyundai.news | 283 Nm press.kia.com |
| Transmission | Single-speed reduction gear hyundai.news | — |
| Drive | — | FWD press.kia.com |
| 0–100 km/h | 7.5 s (better) hyundai.news | 7.7 s press.kia.com |
| Top speed | 185 km/h (better) hyundai.news | 170 km/h press.kia.com |
| Range & efficiency | ||
| Electric range |
570 km WLTP hyundai.news |
605 km (better) WLTP press.kia.com |
| Battery (usable) | 84.0 kWh (better) hyundai.news | 81.4 kWh press.kia.com |
| Max DC charging | 260 kW hyundai.news | Not stated press.kia.com |
| Max AC charging | 11.0 kW hyundai.news | — |
| Body & space | ||
| Seats | 5 hyundai.news | 5 press.kia.com |
| Doors | 5 hyundai.news | — |
| Length | 4,655 mm hyundai.news | 4,300 mm press.kia.com |
| Width | 1,890 mm hyundai.news | 1,850 mm press.kia.com |
| Height | 1,605 mm hyundai.news | 1,560 mm press.kia.com |
| Wheelbase | 3,000 mm hyundai.news | 2,680 mm press.kia.com |
| Boot space | 520 L (better) hyundai.news | 460 L press.kia.com |
| Kerb weight | 2,060 kg hyundai.news | Not stated press.kia.com |
“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.