EN · JPY

Currency

Official prices stay in their own currency; we add an approximate conversion.

Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)

Photo: Apple · Official press image (media use)

Apple

MacBook Air 13" (M5)

Available Announced 3 Mar 2026 · source Released 11 Mar 2026
61Zynverse
Score
🏆 #9 of 12 laptops
Launch priceUSD 1,099≈ JPY 173,520US · 16GB / 512GB · all markets
  • Screen size13.6″
  • ProcessorApple M5
  • GraphicsApple 8-core GPU (configurable to 10-core)
  • RAM (max)32 GB
  • Storage (max)4,096 GB
  • Battery53.8 Wh

Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.

Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 91% of scored specs known

Performance62
Display33
Battery39
Portability90
Connectivity100

Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works

Official launch prices

MarketVariantLaunch priceSource
AE16GB / 512GB AED 4,599 ≈ JPY 197,730 apple.com · Mar 2026
IN16GB / 512GB INR 119,900 ≈ JPY 198,860 apple.com · Mar 2026
US16GB / 512GB USD 1,099 ≈ JPY 173,520 apple.com · Mar 2026

The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.

MacBook Air 13" (M5) overview

Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) was announced on 3 March 2026. It has a 13.6″ LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) screen (2560 x 1664). It runs on the Apple M5 with Apple 8-core GPU (configurable to 10-core) graphics. It can be configured with up to 32 GB of RAM and 4,096 GB of storage. The battery is 53.8 Wh, rated by the maker for up to 18 h. It weighs 1.23 kg and is 11.3 mm thin.

Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.

Full specifications

Launch

Release date 11 Mar 2026 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Display

Screen size 13.6″ Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Display type LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Resolution 2560 x 1664 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Max refresh rate Not stated by the makerApple specs page lists no refresh rate for the built-in display Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Brightness 500 nits Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Touchscreen Not stated by the makerSpecs page does not mention touch Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Performance

Processor Apple M5 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
CPU cores 10 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Graphics Apple 8-core GPU (configurable to 10-core) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM (max) 32 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM type Unified memory Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Storage (max) 4,096 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Operating system macOS Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Battery

Battery 53.8 Wh Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Battery life (maker claim) 18 h Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Charger 40 W Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Body

Weight 1.23 kg Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Thickness 11.3 mm Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions 304.1 x 215 x 11.3 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Colours Sky Blue · Silver · Starlight · Midnight Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Connectivity

Ports MagSafe 3, 2x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Bluetooth Bluetooth 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Webcam 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.

Accessories for the MacBook Air 13" (M5)

Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.

Charger

The maker ships or rates a 40 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.

40 W

Sleeve or bag

Look for a sleeve made for 13.6″ laptops; check the dimensions (304.1 x 215 x 11.3 mm).

USB-C hub

Ports on the laptop: MagSafe 3, 2x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.

External monitor

Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.

Mouse & keyboard

A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 6).

MacBook Air 13" (M5): common questions

When was the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) announced?

It was announced on 3 March 2026.

What was the launch price of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

The official launch price was USD 1,099 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).

How big is the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) screen?

Screen size: 13.6″.

Which processor does the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) use?

Processor: Apple M5.

How big is the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) battery?

Battery: 53.8 Wh.

How heavy is the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Weight: 1.23 kg.

When did the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) go on sale?

Release date: 11 Mar 2026.

What is the ports of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Ports: MagSafe 3, 2x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack.

What is the thickness of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Thickness: 11.3 mm.

What is the display type of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Display type: LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS).

What is the cpu cores of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

CPU cores: 10.

How long does the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) battery last?

Battery life (maker claim): 18 h.

What is the wi-fi of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be).

What is the resolution of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Resolution: 2560 x 1664.

Which graphics does the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) have?

Graphics: Apple 8-core GPU (configurable to 10-core).

What is the charger of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Charger: 40 W.

What is the dimensions of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Dimensions: 304.1 x 215 x 11.3.

What is the bluetooth of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 6.

How much RAM does the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) have?

RAM (max): 32 GB.

What is the colours of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Colours: Sky Blue · Silver · Starlight · Midnight.

What is the webcam of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Webcam: 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video.

What is the brightness of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Brightness: 500 nits.

What is the ram type of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

RAM type: Unified memory.

How much storage can the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) have?

Storage (max): 4,096 GB.

Does the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5) have a touchscreen?

The maker does not state this in its official specifications.

What is the operating system of the Apple MacBook Air 13" (M5)?

Operating system: macOS.

Guides & news for MacBook Air 13" (M5) owners

All guides →

User opinions

No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.

Share your opinion

Your rating (optional — only if you own or used it)
Opinions are checked before they appear. Be kind, no spam, no personal data.

Similar laptops