Photo: Apple · Official press image (media use)
MacBook Pro 14" (M6)
- Screen size14.2″
- ProcessorApple M6
- GraphicsApple 12-core GPU
- RAM (max)32 GB
- Storage (max)4,096 GB
- Battery72.4 Wh
Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 100% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AE | M6, 16GB / 1TB | AED 8,499 ≈ PKR 641,170 | apple.com · Oct 2026 |
| IN | M6, 16GB / 1TB | INR 239,900 ≈ PKR 698,170 | apple.com · Oct 2026 |
| US | M6, 16GB / 1TB | USD 1,999 ≈ PKR 553,830 | apple.com · Oct 2026 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
MacBook Pro 14" (M6) overview
Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) was announced on 27 October 2026. It has a 14.2″ Liquid Retina XDR screen (3024 x 1964), up to 120 Hz. It runs on the Apple M6 with Apple 12-core GPU graphics. It can be configured with up to 32 GB of RAM and 4,096 GB of storage. The battery is 72.4 Wh, rated by the maker for up to 24 h. It weighs 1.55 kg and is 15.5 mm thin.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | 6 Nov 2026 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Display
| Screen size | 14.2″ Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Display type | Liquid Retina XDR Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 3024 x 1964 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Brightness | 1,600 nits Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Touchscreen | Not stated by the makerSpecs page display section does not mention touch Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Performance
| Processor | Apple M6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| CPU cores | 12 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Graphics | Apple 12-core GPU Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM (max) | 32 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM type | Unified memory Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Storage (max) | 4,096 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Operating system | macOS Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | 72.4 Wh Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Battery life (maker claim) | 24 h Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Charger | 70 W Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Weight | 1.55 kg Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 15.5 mm Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Dimensions | 312.6 x 221.2 x 15.5 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Space Black · Silver Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Ports | MagSafe 3, 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), HDMI, SDXC card slot, 3.5 mm headphone jack Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Webcam | 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Accessories for the MacBook Pro 14" (M6)
Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.
Charger
The maker ships or rates a 70 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.
70 WSleeve or bag
Look for a sleeve made for 14.2″ laptops; check the dimensions (312.6 x 221.2 x 15.5 mm).
USB-C hub
Ports on the laptop: MagSafe 3, 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), HDMI, SDXC card slot, 3.5 mm headphone jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.
External monitor
Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.
Mouse & keyboard
A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 6).
MacBook Pro 14" (M6): common questions
When was the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) announced?
It was announced on 27 October 2026.
What was the launch price of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
The official launch price was USD 1,999 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).
How big is the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) screen?
Screen size: 14.2″.
Which processor does the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) use?
Processor: Apple M6.
How big is the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) battery?
Battery: 72.4 Wh.
How heavy is the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Weight: 1.55 kg.
When did the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) go on sale?
Release date: 6 Nov 2026.
What is the ports of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Ports: MagSafe 3, 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), HDMI, SDXC card slot, 3.5 mm headphone jack.
What is the thickness of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Thickness: 15.5 mm.
What is the display type of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Display type: Liquid Retina XDR.
What is the cpu cores of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
CPU cores: 12.
How long does the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) battery last?
Battery life (maker claim): 24 h.
What is the wi-fi of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be).
What is the resolution of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Resolution: 3024 x 1964.
Which graphics does the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) have?
Graphics: Apple 12-core GPU.
What is the charger of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Charger: 70 W.
What is the dimensions of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Dimensions: 312.6 x 221.2 x 15.5.
What is the bluetooth of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Bluetooth: Bluetooth 6.
What is the refresh rate of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Max refresh rate: 120 Hz.
How much RAM does the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) have?
RAM (max): 32 GB.
What is the colours of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Colours: Space Black · Silver.
What is the webcam of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Webcam: 12MP Center Stage camera, 1080p HD video.
What is the brightness of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
Brightness: 1,600 nits.
What is the ram type of the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6)?
RAM type: Unified memory.
How much storage can the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) have?
Storage (max): 4,096 GB.
Does the Apple MacBook Pro 14" (M6) have a touchscreen?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Guides & news for MacBook Pro 14" (M6) owners
All guides →User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar laptops
36 MacBook Neo
Announced Mar 2026- 13.0″
- Apple A18 Pro
- 36.5 Wh
- 1.23 kg
61 MacBook Air 13" (M5)
Announced Mar 2026- 13.6″
- Apple M5
- 53.8 Wh
- 1.23 kg
New 63 OmniBook 5 14 (2026)
Announced Oct 2026- 14.0″
- Intel Core 7 350
- 59 Wh
- 1.16 kg
60 Surface Laptop 13.8" (8th Edition)
Announced Jun 2026- 13.8″
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Plus
- 54 Wh
- 1.36 kg