EN · SAR

Currency

Official prices stay in their own currency; we add an approximate conversion.

Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)

Photo: Apple · Official press image (media use)

Apple

iPad Air 11" (M4)

Available Announced 2 Mar 2026 · source Released 11 Mar 2026
74Zynverse
Score
🏆 #2 of 3 tablets
Launch priceUSD 599≈ SAR 2,246US · 11-inch Wi-Fi 128GB · all markets
  • TypeTablet
  • Screen size10.86″
  • Battery life (maker claim)10 h
  • GPSNo
  • Weight464.0 g
  • Works withApple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C)

Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.

Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 70% of scored specs known

Display57
Storage100
Weight64

Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works

Official launch prices

MarketVariantLaunch priceSource
GB11-inch Wi-Fi 128GB GBP 599 ≈ SAR 2,991 apple.com · Mar 2026
IN11-inch Wi-Fi 128GB INR 64,900 ≈ SAR 2,556 apple.com · Mar 2026
US11-inch Wi-Fi 128GB USD 599 ≈ SAR 2,246 apple.com · Mar 2026

The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.

iPad Air 11" (M4) overview

Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) was announced on 2 March 2026. It is a tablet that works with Apple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C). It has a 10.86″ Liquid Retina, LED backlit IPS, 500 nits display. The maker rates the battery for up to 10 h. It weighs 464.0 g.

Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.

Full specifications

Launch

Release date 11 Mar 2026 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Type Tablet Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Display

Screen size 10.86″ Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Display type Liquid Retina, LED backlit IPS, 500 nits Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Resolution 2360 x 1640 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Platform

Chip Apple M4 (8-core CPU, 9-core GPU) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Software Not stated by the makerSpec page says iPadOS without version for this device Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Works with Apple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Storage 128 GB · 256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Battery

Battery life (maker claim) 10 h Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Battery Not stated by the makerBattery stated as 28.93 watt-hours, not mAh Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Charging USB-C; 20W USB-C Power Adapter in box Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Wireless charging Not stated by the makerSpec page lists USB-C charging only Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Body

Weight 464.0 g Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Colours Blue · Purple · Starlight · Space Gray Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Connectivity & sensors

Bluetooth 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2x2 MIMO (Apple N1) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
GPS No Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Sensors Touch ID · Three-axis gyro · Accelerometer · Barometer · Ambient light sensor Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.

Accessories for the iPad Air 11" (M4)

Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.

Stylus

Check the maker's list of supported pens for the exact model.

Keyboard case

A keyboard case turns it into a small laptop for typing.

Screen protector

A matte protector reduces glare and gives a paper-like feel for drawing.

iPad Air 11" (M4): common questions

When was the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) announced?

It was announced on 2 March 2026.

What was the launch price of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

The official launch price was USD 599 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).

When did the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) go on sale?

Release date: 11 Mar 2026.

How big is the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) screen?

Screen size: 10.86″.

What is the chip of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Chip: Apple M4 (8-core CPU, 9-core GPU).

How long does the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) battery last?

Battery life (maker claim): 10 h.

How heavy is the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Weight: 464.0 g.

What is the bluetooth of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Bluetooth: 6.

What is the type of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Type: Tablet.

What is the display type of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Display type: Liquid Retina, LED backlit IPS, 500 nits.

What is the dimensions of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Dimensions: 247.6 x 178.5 x 6.1.

What is the wi-fi of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2x2 MIMO (Apple N1).

What is the resolution of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Resolution: 2360 x 1640.

Which phones does the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) work with?

Works with: Apple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C).

Does the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) have GPS?

No, it has no built-in GPS.

What is the storage of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Storage: 128 GB · 256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB.

What is the charging of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Charging: USB-C; 20W USB-C Power Adapter in box.

What is the colours of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Colours: Blue · Purple · Starlight · Space Gray.

Does the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4) support wireless charging?

The maker does not state this in its official specifications.

What is the sensors of the Apple iPad Air 11" (M4)?

Sensors: Touch ID · Three-axis gyro · Accelerometer · Barometer · Ambient light sensor.

Guides & news for iPad Air 11" (M4) owners

All guides →

User opinions

No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.

Share your opinion

Your rating (optional — only if you own or used it)
Opinions are checked before they appear. Be kind, no spam, no personal data.

Similar gadgets