Galaxy Tab S12+
- TypeTablet
- Screen size12.60″
- Weight553.0 g
- Water/dust ratingIP68
- Works withS Pen (in box)
Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 100% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| US | 12GB + 256GB Wi-Fi (starting) | USD 1,199.99 ≈ THB 40,527 | news.samsung.com · Sep 2026 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
Galaxy Tab S12+ overview
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ was announced on 30 September 2026. It is a tablet that works with S Pen (in box). It has a 12.60″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, peak 1600 nits display. It weighs 553.0 g. It is IP68-rated against water and dust.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | 7 Oct 2026 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Type | Tablet Official · news.samsung.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Display
| Screen size | 12.60″ Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Display type | Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, peak 1600 nits Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 2800 x 1752 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Platform
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Software | Android 17, One UI 9 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Works with | S Pen (in box) Official · news.samsung.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Storage | 256 GB · 512 GB Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery life (maker claim) | Not stated by the makerSpec table gives no battery life hours Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 10,600 mAh Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Charging | 45W wired Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Wireless charging | Not stated by the makerSpec table does not mention wireless charging Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Weight | 553.0 g Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 187.8 x 289.5 x 5.3 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Water/dust rating | IP68 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Gray · Silver Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity & sensors
| Bluetooth | 6.0 Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| GPS | Not stated by the makerSpec table lists no GPS/location Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| NFC | Not stated by the makerSpec table lists no NFC Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Sensors | Not stated by the makerSpec table has no sensors row (only Fingerprint on Display mentioned Official · samsungmobilepress.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Accessories for the Galaxy Tab S12+
Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.
Stylus
Check the maker's list of supported pens for the exact model.
Keyboard case
A keyboard case turns it into a small laptop for typing.
Screen protector
A matte protector reduces glare and gives a paper-like feel for drawing.
Galaxy Tab S12+: common questions
When was the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ announced?
It was announced on 30 September 2026.
What was the launch price of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
The official launch price was USD 1,199.99 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).
When did the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ go on sale?
Release date: 7 Oct 2026.
How big is the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ screen?
Screen size: 12.60″.
What is the chip of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Chip: MediaTek Dimensity 9500.
How heavy is the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Weight: 553.0 g.
What is the bluetooth of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Bluetooth: 6.0.
What is the type of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Type: Tablet.
What is the display type of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Display type: Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, peak 1600 nits.
What is the software of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Software: Android 17, One UI 9.
What is the dimensions of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Dimensions: 187.8 x 289.5 x 5.3.
What is the wi-fi of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E.
What is the resolution of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Resolution: 2800 x 1752.
Which phones does the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ work with?
Works with: S Pen (in box).
What is the battery of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Battery: 10,600 mAh.
Is the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ waterproof?
Water/dust rating: IP68.
Does the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ have GPS?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
What is the storage of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Storage: 256 GB · 512 GB.
What is the charging of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Charging: 45W wired.
What is the colours of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+?
Colours: Gray · Silver.
Does the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ have NFC?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ support wireless charging?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Guides & news for Galaxy Tab S12+ owners
All guides →User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar gadgets
New 86 Galaxy Watch9
Announced Jul 2026- Smartwatch
- —
- 31.5 g
- 5ATM, IP68, MIL-STD-810H
Galaxy Buds4 Pro
Announced Feb 2026- Earbuds
- 6 h
- 5.1 g
- IP57
New 49 Watch Series 12
Announced Sep 2026- Smartwatch
- 24 h
- 32.2 g
- WR 50m (ISO 22810:2010), IP6X
New 61 WATCH GT 7
Announced Sep 2026- Smartwatch
- —
- 51.3 g
- 5 ATM, IP69