Photo: OnionBulb / Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 4.0
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 83% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| GB | 8 GB + 128 GB (Enterprise Edition) | GBP 459 | news.samsung.com · Mar 2025 |
| GB | 8 GB + 256 GB | GBP 499 | news.samsung.com · Mar 2025 |
| IN | 8 GB + 128 GB | INR 41,999 | news.samsung.com · Mar 2025 |
| IN | 8 GB + 256 GB | INR 44,999 | news.samsung.com · Mar 2025 |
| IN | 12 GB + 256 GB | INR 47,999 | news.samsung.com · Mar 2025 |
| US | base (not stated) | USD 499.99 | news.samsung.com · Jul 2025 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
Galaxy A56 5G overview
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G was announced on 2 March 2025. It has a 6.7″ Super AMOLED display with a refresh rate of up to 120 Hz and peak brightness of 1,200 nits. It runs on the Exynos 1580 with 8 GB or 12 GB of RAM and 128 GB, 256 GB of storage. The main camera has 50 MP, part of a 3-camera setup on the back. Its 5,000 mAh battery supports 45 W wired charging. It weighs 198 g and is IP67-rated against water and dust.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | Not stated by the makerLaunch newsroom (2 Mar 2025) gives no on-sale date Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Network
| Network | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Dimensions | 162.2 × 77.5 × 7.4 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Weight | 198 g Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Front | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | Not stated by the makerFrame material not stated on pages read Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Back | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Water/dust rating | IP67 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Awesome Lightgray · Awesome Graphite · Awesome Olive · Awesome Pink Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Display
| Type | Super AMOLED Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.7″ Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 1080x2340 Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Pixel density | Not stated by the makerPpi not stated on pages read Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Peak brightness | 1,200 nits Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Platform
| OS at launch | Android 15, One UI 7 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Exynos 1580 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| CPU | Octa-core (2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz, 1.9 GHz) Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| GPU | Not stated by the makerGPU not named on pages read Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Memory
| RAM | 8 GB · 12 GB Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128 GB · 256 GB Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Memory card slot | Not stated by the makerNo external memory row on spec page Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Main camera
| Main camera | 50 MP Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Rear cameras | 50 MP wide f/1.8 + 12 MP ultrawide f/2.2 + 5 MP macro f/2.4 Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Number of rear cameras | 3 Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Optical zoom | Not stated by the makerOnly 'Digital Zoom up to 10x' Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Best video | 4K@30fps Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Selfie camera
| Selfie camera | 12 MP Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Selfie video | Not stated by the makerFront video resolution not stated on pages read Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Sound
| Stereo speakers | Yes Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| NFC | Not stated by the makerNo NFC row on UK/Africa business spec pages or newsroom Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Features
| Fingerprint | Fingerprint sensor Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Sensors | Accelerometer · Fingerprint · Gyro · Geomagnetic · Light · Virtual proximity Official · samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | 5,000 mAh (typical) Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 45 W Official · news.samsung.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Wireless charging | Not stated by the makerWireless charging not mentioned Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Reverse wireless charging | Not stated by the makerNot mentioned Official · news.samsung.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Galaxy A56 5G: common questions
Is the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G waterproof?
It is rated IP67 for water and dust resistance (the maker's official rating; ratings are tested in lab conditions).
How big is the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G battery?
5,000 mAh.
How fast does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G charge?
Up to 45 W wired.
Does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G have a headphone jack?
No, it has no 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G have a memory card slot?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G have NFC?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G support 5G?
Yes, it supports 5G networks (band support differs by region).
Which software does the Samsung Galaxy A56 5G ship with?
It launched with Android 15, One UI 7.
User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar phones
Galaxy S25 Ultra
- Screen size
- 6.9″
- Battery
- 5,000 mAh
- Weight
- 218 g
- Main camera
- 200 MP
Fairphone (Gen. 6)
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 4,415 mAh
- Weight
- 193 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP
Pixel 9a
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 5,100 mAh
- Weight
- 186 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
iPhone 16e
- Screen size
- 6.1″
- Battery
- —
- Weight
- 167 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP