Photo: Jakub CA / Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 4.0
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AE | 128 GB | AED 2,599 | apple.com · Feb 2025 |
| DE | 128 GB | EUR 699 | apple.com · Feb 2025 |
| GB | 128 GB | GBP 599 | apple.com · Feb 2025 |
| IN | 128 GB | INR 59,900 | apple.com · Feb 2025 |
| US | 128 GB | USD 599 | apple.com · Feb 2025 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
iPhone 16e overview
Apple iPhone 16e was announced on 19 February 2025 and released on 28 February 2025. It has a 6.1″ Super Retina XDR OLED display and peak brightness of 1,200 nits. It runs on the Apple A18 and 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB of storage. The main camera has 48 MP. It weighs 167 g and is IP68-rated against water and dust.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | 2025-02-28 Official · apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Network
| Network | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| SIM | Dual eSIM; SIM tray on non-US models Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Dimensions | 146.7 × 71.5 × 7.80 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Weight | 167 g Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Front | Ceramic Shield Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | Aluminum Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Back | Glass Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Water/dust rating | IP68 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Black · White Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Display
| Type | Super Retina XDR OLED Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.1″ Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 2532x1170 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Pixel density | 460 ppi Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | Not stated by the makerSpec page and press release do not give a refresh rate |
| Peak brightness | 1,200 nits Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Platform
| OS at launch | Not stated by the makerOS heading says only 'iOS', no version Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Apple A18 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| CPU | 6-core (2 performance + 4 efficiency) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| GPU | Apple 4-core GPU Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Memory
| RAM | Not stated by the makerApple does not publish RAM |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128 GB · 256 GB · 512 GB Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Memory card slot | Not stated by the makerNo memory card line on tech specs page Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Main camera
| Main camera | 48 MP Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Rear cameras | 48 MP Fusion wide f/1.6 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Number of rear cameras | 1 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Optical zoom | Not stated by the makerNo optical zoom figure; states 'enables 12MP 2x Telephoto' and digital zoom up to 10x Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Best video | 4K@60fps Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Selfie camera
| Selfie camera | 12 MP Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Selfie video | 4K@60fps Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Sound
| Stereo speakers | Not stated by the makerAudio Playback lists Spatial Audio only; no speaker line Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not stated by the makerNo headphone jack listed; connectors list only USB-C Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| NFC | Yes Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2 (up to 480Mb/s) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Features
| Fingerprint | Not stated by the makerNo fingerprint/Touch ID listed; biometrics is Face ID Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Sensors | Face ID · Barometer · Gyro · Accelerometer · Proximity · Dual ambient light Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | Not stated by the makerApple states video playback up to 26 hours |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | Not stated by the makerPage says up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with 20W adapter or higher |
| Wireless charging | Not stated by the makerStates 'works with Qi chargers', no wattage; MagSafe not listed Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Reverse wireless charging | Not stated by the makerNot mentioned Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
iPhone 16e: common questions
Is the Apple iPhone 16e waterproof?
It is rated IP68 for water and dust resistance (the maker's official rating; ratings are tested in lab conditions).
How big is the Apple iPhone 16e battery?
The maker does not publish the battery capacity in mAh.
How fast does the Apple iPhone 16e charge?
The maker does not state a wired charging wattage.
Does the Apple iPhone 16e have a headphone jack?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Apple iPhone 16e have a memory card slot?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Apple iPhone 16e have NFC?
Yes, it supports NFC (for contactless payments where available).
Does the Apple iPhone 16e support 5G?
Yes, it supports 5G networks (band support differs by region).
User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar phones
iPhone 16 Pro
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- —
- Weight
- 199 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
Fairphone (Gen. 6)
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 4,415 mAh
- Weight
- 193 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP
Pixel 9a
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 5,100 mAh
- Weight
- 186 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
Galaxy A56 5G
- Screen size
- 6.7″
- Battery
- 5,000 mAh
- Weight
- 198 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP