EN · CAD

Currency

Official prices stay in their own currency; we add an approximate conversion.

Apple MacBook Neo

Photo: Apple · Official press image (media use)

Apple

MacBook Neo

Available Announced 4 Mar 2026 · source Released 11 Mar 2026
36Zynverse
Score
🏆 #11 of 12 laptops
Launch priceUSD 599≈ CAD 841US · 8GB / 256GB · all markets
  • Screen size13.0″
  • ProcessorApple A18 Pro
  • GraphicsApple 5-core GPU
  • RAM (max)8 GB
  • Storage (max)512 GB
  • Battery36.5 Wh

Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.

Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 91% of scored specs known

Performance10
Display33
Battery20
Portability86
Connectivity85

Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works

Official launch prices

MarketVariantLaunch priceSource
AE8GB / 256GB AED 2,599 ≈ CAD 994 apple.com · Mar 2026
IN8GB / 256GB INR 69,900 ≈ CAD 1,031 apple.com · Mar 2026
US8GB / 256GB USD 599 ≈ CAD 841 apple.com · Mar 2026

The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.

MacBook Neo overview

Apple MacBook Neo was announced on 4 March 2026. It has a 13.0″ LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) screen (2408 x 1506). It runs on the Apple A18 Pro with Apple 5-core GPU graphics. It can be configured with up to 8 GB of RAM and 512 GB of storage. The battery is 36.5 Wh, rated by the maker for up to 16 h. It weighs 1.23 kg and is 12.7 mm thin.

Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.

Full specifications

Launch

Release date 11 Mar 2026 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Display

Screen size 13.0″ Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Display type LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Resolution 2408 x 1506 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Max refresh rate Not stated by the makerApple specs page lists no refresh rate for the built-in display Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Brightness 500 nits Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Touchscreen Not stated by the makerSpecs page does not mention touch Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Performance

Processor Apple A18 Pro Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
CPU cores 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Graphics Apple 5-core GPU Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM (max) 8 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM type Unified memory Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Storage (max) 512 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Operating system macOS Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Battery

Battery 36.5 Wh Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Battery life (maker claim) 16 h Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Charger 20 W Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Body

Weight 1.23 kg Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Thickness 12.7 mm Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions 297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Colours Silver · Blush · Citrus · Indigo Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Connectivity

Ports 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Bluetooth Bluetooth 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Webcam 1080p FaceTime HD camera Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.

Accessories for the MacBook Neo

Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.

Charger

The maker ships or rates a 20 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.

20 W

Sleeve or bag

Look for a sleeve made for 13.0″ laptops; check the dimensions (297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7 mm).

USB-C hub

Ports on the laptop: 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.

External monitor

Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.

Mouse & keyboard

A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 6).

MacBook Neo: common questions

When was the Apple MacBook Neo announced?

It was announced on 4 March 2026.

What was the launch price of the Apple MacBook Neo?

The official launch price was USD 599 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).

How big is the Apple MacBook Neo screen?

Screen size: 13.0″.

Which processor does the Apple MacBook Neo use?

Processor: Apple A18 Pro.

How big is the Apple MacBook Neo battery?

Battery: 36.5 Wh.

How heavy is the Apple MacBook Neo?

Weight: 1.23 kg.

When did the Apple MacBook Neo go on sale?

Release date: 11 Mar 2026.

What is the ports of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Ports: 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack.

What is the thickness of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Thickness: 12.7 mm.

What is the display type of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Display type: LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS).

What is the cpu cores of the Apple MacBook Neo?

CPU cores: 6.

How long does the Apple MacBook Neo battery last?

Battery life (maker claim): 16 h.

What is the wi-fi of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax).

What is the resolution of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Resolution: 2408 x 1506.

Which graphics does the Apple MacBook Neo have?

Graphics: Apple 5-core GPU.

What is the charger of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Charger: 20 W.

What is the dimensions of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Dimensions: 297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7.

What is the bluetooth of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 6.

How much RAM does the Apple MacBook Neo have?

RAM (max): 8 GB.

What is the colours of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Colours: Silver · Blush · Citrus · Indigo.

What is the webcam of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Webcam: 1080p FaceTime HD camera.

What is the brightness of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Brightness: 500 nits.

What is the ram type of the Apple MacBook Neo?

RAM type: Unified memory.

How much storage can the Apple MacBook Neo have?

Storage (max): 512 GB.

Does the Apple MacBook Neo have a touchscreen?

The maker does not state this in its official specifications.

What is the operating system of the Apple MacBook Neo?

Operating system: macOS.

Guides & news for MacBook Neo owners

All guides →

User opinions

No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.

Share your opinion

Your rating (optional — only if you own or used it)
Opinions are checked before they appear. Be kind, no spam, no personal data.

Similar laptops