Photo: Apple · Official press image (media use)
MacBook Neo
- Screen size13.0″
- ProcessorApple A18 Pro
- GraphicsApple 5-core GPU
- RAM (max)8 GB
- Storage (max)512 GB
- Battery36.5 Wh
Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 91% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AE | 8GB / 256GB | AED 2,599 ≈ CHF 587 | apple.com · Mar 2026 |
| IN | 8GB / 256GB | INR 69,900 ≈ CHF 609 | apple.com · Mar 2026 |
| US | 8GB / 256GB | USD 599 ≈ CHF 496 | apple.com · Mar 2026 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
MacBook Neo overview
Apple MacBook Neo was announced on 4 March 2026. It has a 13.0″ LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) screen (2408 x 1506). It runs on the Apple A18 Pro with Apple 5-core GPU graphics. It can be configured with up to 8 GB of RAM and 512 GB of storage. The battery is 36.5 Wh, rated by the maker for up to 16 h. It weighs 1.23 kg and is 12.7 mm thin.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | 11 Mar 2026 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Display
| Screen size | 13.0″ Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Display type | LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 2408 x 1506 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | Not stated by the makerApple specs page lists no refresh rate for the built-in display Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Brightness | 500 nits Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Touchscreen | Not stated by the makerSpecs page does not mention touch Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Performance
| Processor | Apple A18 Pro Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| CPU cores | 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Graphics | Apple 5-core GPU Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM (max) | 8 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM type | Unified memory Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Storage (max) | 512 GB Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Operating system | macOS Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | 36.5 Wh Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Battery life (maker claim) | 16 h Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Charger | 20 W Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Weight | 1.23 kg Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 12.7 mm Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Dimensions | 297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Silver · Blush · Citrus · Indigo Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Ports | 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Webcam | 1080p FaceTime HD camera Official · apple.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Accessories for the MacBook Neo
Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.
Charger
The maker ships or rates a 20 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.
20 WSleeve or bag
Look for a sleeve made for 13.0″ laptops; check the dimensions (297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7 mm).
USB-C hub
Ports on the laptop: 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.
External monitor
Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.
Mouse & keyboard
A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 6).
MacBook Neo: common questions
When was the Apple MacBook Neo announced?
It was announced on 4 March 2026.
What was the launch price of the Apple MacBook Neo?
The official launch price was USD 599 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).
How big is the Apple MacBook Neo screen?
Screen size: 13.0″.
Which processor does the Apple MacBook Neo use?
Processor: Apple A18 Pro.
How big is the Apple MacBook Neo battery?
Battery: 36.5 Wh.
How heavy is the Apple MacBook Neo?
Weight: 1.23 kg.
When did the Apple MacBook Neo go on sale?
Release date: 11 Mar 2026.
What is the ports of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Ports: 1x USB 3 (USB-C, 10Gb/s, DisplayPort), 1x USB 2 (USB-C), 3.5 mm headphone jack.
What is the thickness of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Thickness: 12.7 mm.
What is the display type of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Display type: LED-backlit Liquid Retina (IPS).
What is the cpu cores of the Apple MacBook Neo?
CPU cores: 6.
How long does the Apple MacBook Neo battery last?
Battery life (maker claim): 16 h.
What is the wi-fi of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax).
What is the resolution of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Resolution: 2408 x 1506.
Which graphics does the Apple MacBook Neo have?
Graphics: Apple 5-core GPU.
What is the charger of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Charger: 20 W.
What is the dimensions of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Dimensions: 297.5 x 206.4 x 12.7.
What is the bluetooth of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Bluetooth: Bluetooth 6.
How much RAM does the Apple MacBook Neo have?
RAM (max): 8 GB.
What is the colours of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Colours: Silver · Blush · Citrus · Indigo.
What is the webcam of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Webcam: 1080p FaceTime HD camera.
What is the brightness of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Brightness: 500 nits.
What is the ram type of the Apple MacBook Neo?
RAM type: Unified memory.
How much storage can the Apple MacBook Neo have?
Storage (max): 512 GB.
Does the Apple MacBook Neo have a touchscreen?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
What is the operating system of the Apple MacBook Neo?
Operating system: macOS.
Guides & news for MacBook Neo owners
All guides →User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar laptops
61 MacBook Air 13" (M5)
Announced Mar 2026- 13.6″
- Apple M5
- 53.8 Wh
- 1.23 kg
New 74 MacBook Pro 14" (M6)
Announced Oct 2026- 14.2″
- Apple M6
- 72.4 Wh
- 1.55 kg
New 63 OmniBook 5 14 (2026)
Announced Oct 2026- 14.0″
- Intel Core 7 350
- 59 Wh
- 1.16 kg
60 Surface Laptop 13.8" (8th Edition)
Announced Jun 2026- 13.8″
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Plus
- 54 Wh
- 1.36 kg