Photo: ASUS · Official press image (media use)
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 90% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA overview
ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA was announced on 7 January 2026. It has a 14.0″ IPS-level LCD screen (1920 x 1200), up to 60 Hz. It runs on the Intel Core Ultra 5 325 with Intel Graphics graphics. It can be configured with up to 32 GB of RAM and 1,024 GB of storage. The battery is 42 Wh. It weighs 1.46 kg and is 19.9 mm thin.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | Not stated by the makerPress release says 'Today marks the launch' but gives no regional ship date Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Display
| Screen size | 14.0″ Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Display type | IPS-level LCD Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1200 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | 60 Hz Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Brightness | 300 nits Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Touchscreen | No Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Performance
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 5 325 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| CPU cores | 8 Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Graphics | Intel Graphics Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM (max) | 32 GB Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| RAM type | DDR5 (onboard + SO-DIMM) Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Storage (max) | 1,024 GB Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | 42 Wh Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Battery life (maker claim) | Not stated by the makerNo battery-life hours in press release or tech specs Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Charger | 68 W Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Weight | 1.46 kg Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 19.9 mm Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Dimensions | 315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9 Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Quiet Blue · Platinum Gold · Cool Silver Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Ports | 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 1x1 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Webcam | 1080p FHD IR camera with privacy shutter Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Accessories for the Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA
Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.
Charger
The maker ships or rates a 68 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.
68 WSleeve or bag
Look for a sleeve made for 14.0″ laptops; check the dimensions (315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9 mm).
USB-C hub
Ports on the laptop: 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.
External monitor
Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.
Mouse & keyboard
A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.3).
Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA: common questions
When was the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA announced?
It was announced on 7 January 2026.
How big is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA screen?
Screen size: 14.0″.
Which processor does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA use?
Processor: Intel Core Ultra 5 325.
How big is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA battery?
Battery: 42 Wh.
How heavy is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Weight: 1.46 kg.
What is the ports of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Ports: 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack.
What is the thickness of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Thickness: 19.9 mm.
What is the display type of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Display type: IPS-level LCD.
What is the cpu cores of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
CPU cores: 8.
What is the wi-fi of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 1x1.
What is the resolution of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Resolution: 1920 x 1200.
Which graphics does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?
Graphics: Intel Graphics.
What is the charger of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Charger: 68 W.
What is the dimensions of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Dimensions: 315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9.
What is the bluetooth of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Bluetooth: Bluetooth 5.3.
What is the refresh rate of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Max refresh rate: 60 Hz.
How much RAM does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?
RAM (max): 32 GB.
What is the colours of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Colours: Quiet Blue · Platinum Gold · Cool Silver.
What is the webcam of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Webcam: 1080p FHD IR camera with privacy shutter.
What is the brightness of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Brightness: 300 nits.
What is the ram type of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
RAM type: DDR5 (onboard + SO-DIMM).
How much storage can the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?
Storage (max): 1,024 GB.
Does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have a touchscreen?
No, the screen is not a touchscreen.
What is the operating system of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?
Operating system: Windows 11 Home.
Guides & news for Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA owners
All guides →User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar laptops
68 ROG Zephyrus G14 (2026) GA403
Announced Jan 2026- 14.0″
- AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
- 73 Wh
- 1.50 kg
New 74 MacBook Pro 14" (M6)
Announced Oct 2026- 14.2″
- Apple M6
- 72.4 Wh
- 1.55 kg
New 63 OmniBook 5 14 (2026)
Announced Oct 2026- 14.0″
- Intel Core 7 350
- 59 Wh
- 1.16 kg
60 Surface Laptop 13.8" (8th Edition)
Announced Jun 2026- 13.8″
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Plus
- 54 Wh
- 1.36 kg