EN · INR

Currency

Official prices stay in their own currency; we add an approximate conversion.

ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA

Photo: ASUS · Official press image (media use)

ASUS

Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA

Available Announced 7 Jan 2026 · source
  • Screen size14.0″
  • ProcessorIntel Core Ultra 5 325
  • GraphicsIntel Graphics
  • RAM (max)32 GB
  • Storage (max)1,024 GB
  • Battery42 Wh

Official sources Every value below links to the official page it came from.

Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 90% of scored specs known

Performance46
Display4
Battery3
Portability57
Connectivity70

Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works

Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA overview

ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA was announced on 7 January 2026. It has a 14.0″ IPS-level LCD screen (1920 x 1200), up to 60 Hz. It runs on the Intel Core Ultra 5 325 with Intel Graphics graphics. It can be configured with up to 32 GB of RAM and 1,024 GB of storage. The battery is 42 Wh. It weighs 1.46 kg and is 19.9 mm thin.

Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.

Full specifications

Launch

Release date Not stated by the makerPress release says 'Today marks the launch' but gives no regional ship date Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Display

Screen size 14.0″ Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Display type IPS-level LCD Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Resolution 1920 x 1200 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Max refresh rate 60 Hz Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Brightness 300 nits Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Touchscreen No Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Performance

Processor Intel Core Ultra 5 325 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
CPU cores 8 Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Graphics Intel Graphics Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM (max) 32 GB Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
RAM type DDR5 (onboard + SO-DIMM) Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Storage (max) 1,024 GB Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Operating system Windows 11 Home Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Battery

Battery 42 Wh Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Battery life (maker claim) Not stated by the makerNo battery-life hours in press release or tech specs Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Charger 68 W Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Body

Weight 1.46 kg Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Thickness 19.9 mm Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions 315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9 Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Colours Quiet Blue · Platinum Gold · Cool Silver Official · asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Connectivity

Ports 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 1x1 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.3 Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026
Webcam 1080p FHD IR camera with privacy shutter Official · press.asus.com · checked 28 Oct 2026

Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.

Accessories for the Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA

Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.

Charger

The maker ships or rates a 68 W charger. A USB-C PD charger of at least that power (if the laptop charges over USB-C) keeps full charging speed.

68 W

Sleeve or bag

Look for a sleeve made for 14.0″ laptops; check the dimensions (315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9 mm).

USB-C hub

Ports on the laptop: 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack. A USB-C hub adds HDMI, USB-A and card readers if you need more.

External monitor

Most modern laptops drive an external screen over USB-C or HDMI — check the ports above before you buy a cable.

Mouse & keyboard

A Bluetooth mouse frees the USB ports (the laptop has Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.3).

Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA: common questions

When was the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA announced?

It was announced on 7 January 2026.

How big is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA screen?

Screen size: 14.0″.

Which processor does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA use?

Processor: Intel Core Ultra 5 325.

How big is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA battery?

Battery: 42 Wh.

How heavy is the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Weight: 1.46 kg.

What is the ports of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Ports: 2x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (PD, DP), 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI, 3.5 mm combo jack.

What is the thickness of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Thickness: 19.9 mm.

What is the display type of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Display type: IPS-level LCD.

What is the cpu cores of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

CPU cores: 8.

What is the wi-fi of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 1x1.

What is the resolution of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Resolution: 1920 x 1200.

Which graphics does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?

Graphics: Intel Graphics.

What is the charger of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Charger: 68 W.

What is the dimensions of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Dimensions: 315.2 x 223.4 x 19.9.

What is the bluetooth of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 5.3.

What is the refresh rate of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Max refresh rate: 60 Hz.

How much RAM does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?

RAM (max): 32 GB.

What is the colours of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Colours: Quiet Blue · Platinum Gold · Cool Silver.

What is the webcam of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Webcam: 1080p FHD IR camera with privacy shutter.

What is the brightness of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Brightness: 300 nits.

What is the ram type of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

RAM type: DDR5 (onboard + SO-DIMM).

How much storage can the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have?

Storage (max): 1,024 GB.

Does the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA have a touchscreen?

No, the screen is not a touchscreen.

What is the operating system of the ASUS Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA?

Operating system: Windows 11 Home.

Guides & news for Vivobook 14 (2026) X1407AA owners

All guides →

User opinions

No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.

Share your opinion

Your rating (optional — only if you own or used it)
Opinions are checked before they appear. Be kind, no spam, no personal data.

Similar laptops