Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 100% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| US | 8GB | USD 299 ≈ KWD 93.00 | newsroom.amd.com · May 2025 |
| US | 16GB | USD 349 ≈ KWD 108 | newsroom.amd.com · May 2025 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
Radeon RX 9060 XT overview
AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT was announced on 20 May 2025. It is a graphics card with 16 GB of GDDR6 video memory on a 128 bit bus. It has 2,048 shader units and boosts up to 3.13 GHz. Rated power: 160 W (recommended power supply 450 W).
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Part type | GPU Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Core
| Shader units | 2,048 Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Base clock | Not stated by the makerAMD product page lists Game Frequency 2530 MHz and Boost Frequency, no base clock Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Boost clock | 3.13 GHz Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Process | Not stated by the makerNot on AMD product page, Computex 2025 press release or RX 9060 XT How-to-Sell PDF Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Architecture | RDNA 4 Official · newsroom.amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Memory
| Video memory | 16 GB Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Memory type | GDDR6 Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Memory bus | 128 bit Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Power & connection
| Rated power (TDP/TGP) | 160 W Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Recommended PSU | 450 W Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Power connector | 1x 8-pin Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
| Interface | PCIe 5.0 x16 Official · amd.com · checked 28 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Accessories for the Radeon RX 9060 XT
Worked out from this phone’s official specs — what fits, what doesn’t, and what to look for.
Power supply
The maker recommends at least a 450 W power supply with a 1x 8-pin connector.
450 WMotherboard slot
It connects through PCIe 5.0 x16; it also works in older PCIe slots at lower bandwidth.
Case
Check the card length and slot width on the board partner's page against your case before buying.
Radeon RX 9060 XT: common questions
When was the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT announced?
It was announced on 20 May 2025.
What was the launch price of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
The official launch price was USD 299 in US (starting price; shop prices change over time).
How much power does the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT use?
Rated power (TDP/TGP): 160 W.
What is the part type of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Part type: GPU.
How much VRAM does the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT have?
Video memory: 16 GB.
What power supply does the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT need?
Recommended PSU: 450 W.
What is the shader units of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Shader units: 2,048.
What is the memory type of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Memory type: GDDR6.
Which power connector does the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT use?
Power connector: 1x 8-pin.
What is the memory bus of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Memory bus: 128 bit.
What is the interface of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Interface: PCIe 5.0 x16.
What is the boost clock of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Boost clock: 3.13 GHz.
What is the architecture of the AMD Radeon RX 9060 XT?
Architecture: RDNA 4.
Guides & news for Radeon RX 9060 XT owners
All guides →User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar pc parts
Ryzen 7 9800X3D
Announced Oct 2024- CPU
- 8
- 5.20 GHz
- 120 W
Ryzen 7 9850X3D
Announced Jan 2026- CPU
- 8
- 5.60 GHz
- 120 W
Ryzen 9 9950X3D
Announced Jan 2025- CPU
- 16
- 5.70 GHz
- 170 W
Ryzen 5 9600X
Announced Jun 2024- CPU
- 6
- 5.40 GHz
- 65 W