Photo: Farragutful / Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 4.0
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 72% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Official launch prices
| Market | Variant | Launch price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AE | 128 GB | AED 4,299 | apple.com · Sep 2024 |
| DE | 128 GB | EUR 1,199 | apple.com · Sep 2024 |
| GB | 128 GB | GBP 999 | apple.com · Sep 2024 |
| IN | 128 GB | INR 119,900 | apple.com · Sep 2024 |
| US | 128 GB | USD 999 | apple.com · Sep 2024 |
The maker's own launch price per market, as announced. Shop prices change — see “Where to buy” for current offers.
iPhone 16 Pro overview
Apple iPhone 16 Pro was announced on 9 September 2024 and released on 20 September 2024. It has a 6.3″ Super Retina XDR OLED, ProMotion display with a refresh rate of up to 120 Hz and peak brightness of 2,000 nits. It runs on the Apple A18 Pro and 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB of storage. The main camera has 48 MP, part of a 3-camera setup on the back with up to 5 × optical zoom. It weighs 199 g and is IP68-rated against water and dust.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Launch
| Release date | 2024-09-20 Official · apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|
Network
| Network | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| SIM | Dual eSIM; SIM tray on non-US models Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Dimensions | 149.6 × 71.5 × 8.25 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Weight | 199 g Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Front | Ceramic Shield (latest generation) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | Titanium Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Back | Textured matte glass Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Water/dust rating | IP68 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Black Titanium · White Titanium · Natural Titanium · Desert Titanium Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Display
| Type | Super Retina XDR OLED, ProMotion Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.3″ Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 2622x1206 Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Pixel density | 460 ppi Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Peak brightness | 2,000 nits Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Platform
| OS at launch | iOS 18 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Apple A18 Pro Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| CPU | 6-core (2 performance + 4 efficiency) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| GPU | Apple 6-core GPU Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Memory
| RAM | Not stated by the makerApple does not publish RAM |
|---|---|
| Storage | 128 GB · 256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Memory card slot | Not stated by the makerNo memory card line on tech specs page Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Main camera
| Main camera | 48 MP Official · support.apple.com · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Rear cameras | 48 MP Fusion wide f/1.78 + 48 MP ultrawide f/2.2 + 12 MP 5x tele f/2.8 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Number of rear cameras | 3 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Optical zoom | 5 × Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Best video | 4K@120fps Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Selfie camera
| Selfie camera | 12 MP Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Selfie video | 4K Dolby Vision Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Sound
| Stereo speakers | Not stated by the makerAudio Playback section does not mention speakers Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not stated by the makerNo headphone jack listed; connectors list only USB-C Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3 Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| NFC | Yes Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 (up to 10Gb/s) Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Features
| Fingerprint | Not stated by the makerNo fingerprint/Touch ID listed; biometrics is Face ID Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Sensors | Face ID · LiDAR Scanner · Barometer · Gyro · Accelerometer · Proximity · Dual ambient light Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | Not stated by the makerApple states video playback up to 27 hours |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | Not stated by the makerPage says up to 50% in around 30 min with 20W adapter or higher. MagSafe wireless up to 25W with 30W adapter |
| Wireless charging | 25 W Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Reverse wireless charging | Not stated by the makerNot mentioned Official · support.apple.com · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
iPhone 16 Pro: common questions
Is the Apple iPhone 16 Pro waterproof?
It is rated IP68 for water and dust resistance (the maker's official rating; ratings are tested in lab conditions).
How big is the Apple iPhone 16 Pro battery?
The maker does not publish the battery capacity in mAh.
How fast does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro charge?
The maker does not state a wired charging wattage.
Does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro have a headphone jack?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro have a memory card slot?
The maker does not state this in its official specifications.
Does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro have NFC?
Yes, it supports NFC (for contactless payments where available).
Does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro support 5G?
Yes, it supports 5G networks (band support differs by region).
Which software does the Apple iPhone 16 Pro ship with?
It launched with iOS 18.
User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar phones
iPhone 16e
- Screen size
- 6.1″
- Battery
- —
- Weight
- 167 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
Fairphone (Gen. 6)
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 4,415 mAh
- Weight
- 193 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP
Pixel 9a
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 5,100 mAh
- Weight
- 186 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
Galaxy A56 5G
- Screen size
- 6.7″
- Battery
- 5,000 mAh
- Weight
- 198 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP