Photo: Tc117-1 / Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 4.0
Zynverse Score · spec-based, not a review · 80% of scored specs known
Calculated only from official specs with fixed, published rules. How the score works
Xperia 1 VI overview
Sony Xperia 1 VI was announced on 15 May 2024. It has a 6.5″ OLED display with a refresh rate of up to 120 Hz. It runs on the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 with 12 GB of RAM and 256 GB, 512 GB of storage. The main camera has 48 MP, part of a 3-camera setup on the back with up to 7.1 × optical zoom. It has a 5,000 mAh battery. It weighs 192 g and is IP6X, IPX5/IPX8-rated against water and dust.
Written from the official specs below — no guesses. Full specs and sources follow.
Full specifications
Network
| Network | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Body
| Dimensions | 162 × 74 × 8.2 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Weight | 192 g Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Front | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | Not stated by the makerFrame material not on spec page Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Back | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Water/dust rating | IP6X, IPX5/IPX8 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Colours | Black · Platinum Silver · Khaki Green · Scarlet Official · sony.eu · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Display
| Type | OLED Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.5″ Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Resolution | 1080x2340 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Peak brightness | Not stated by the makerNo nits figure on spec page Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Platform
| OS at launch | Android 14 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| CPU | Not stated by the makerOnly chipset name given (listed under CPU Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| GPU | Not stated by the makerGPU not on spec page Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Memory
| RAM | 12 GB Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Storage | 256 GB · 512 GB Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
| Memory card slot | Yes Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Main camera
| Main camera | 48 MP Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Rear cameras | 48 MP wide f/1.9 (24 mm) + 12 MP ultrawide f/2.2 (16 mm) + 12 MP tele 85-170 mm f/2.3-3.5 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Number of rear cameras | 3 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Optical zoom | 7.1 × Official · sony.eu · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Best video | 4K@120fps Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Selfie camera
| Selfie camera | 12 MP Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Selfie video | Not stated by the makerFront video resolution not on spec page Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Sound
| Stereo speakers | Yes Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Yes Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Connectivity
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.4 Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| NFC | Yes Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.2 (5 Gbps) Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Positioning | A-GPS, A-GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Features
| Fingerprint | Fingerprint sensor Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Sensors | Fingerprint Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Battery
| Battery | 5,000 mAh Official · sony.co.uk · checked 18 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | Not stated by the makerNo wattage stated Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Wireless charging | Not stated by the makerQi wireless supported; no wattage stated Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| Reverse wireless charging | Yes Official · sony.co.uk · checked 27 Oct 2026 |
Missing a spec? We only add a value once we find it in an official source. Spotted a mistake? Tell us with the source link.
Xperia 1 VI: common questions
Is the Sony Xperia 1 VI waterproof?
It is rated IP6X, IPX5/IPX8 for water and dust resistance (the maker's official rating; ratings are tested in lab conditions).
How big is the Sony Xperia 1 VI battery?
5,000 mAh.
How fast does the Sony Xperia 1 VI charge?
The maker does not state a wired charging wattage.
Does the Sony Xperia 1 VI have a headphone jack?
Yes, it has a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Does the Sony Xperia 1 VI have a memory card slot?
Yes, it has a memory card slot.
Does the Sony Xperia 1 VI have NFC?
Yes, it supports NFC (for contactless payments where available).
Does the Sony Xperia 1 VI support 5G?
Yes, it supports 5G networks (band support differs by region).
Which software does the Sony Xperia 1 VI ship with?
It launched with Android 14.
User opinions
No opinions yet. Own this phone? Be the first to share your experience.
Similar phones
Fairphone (Gen. 6)
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 4,415 mAh
- Weight
- 193 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP
Pixel 9a
- Screen size
- 6.3″
- Battery
- 5,100 mAh
- Weight
- 186 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP
Galaxy A56 5G
- Screen size
- 6.7″
- Battery
- 5,000 mAh
- Weight
- 198 g
- Main camera
- 50 MP
iPhone 16e
- Screen size
- 6.1″
- Battery
- —
- Weight
- 167 g
- Main camera
- 48 MP