EN · AUD

Currency

Official prices stay in their own currency; we add an approximate conversion.

Pixel 9a vs Galaxy A56 5G

Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.

Spec Google
Pixel 9a
Samsung
Galaxy A56 5G
Launch
Release date 10 Apr 2025 blog.google Not stated news.samsung.com
Network
Network GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G store.google.com GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G samsung.com
SIM Nano-SIM + eSIM store.google.com Nano-SIM + eSIM samsung.com
Body
Dimensions 154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 store.google.com 162.2 × 77.5 × 7.4 news.samsung.com
Weight 186 g (better) store.google.com 198 g news.samsung.com
Front Corning Gorilla Glass 3 store.google.com Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ news.samsung.com
Frame Satin metal store.google.com Not stated news.samsung.com
Back Composite matte back store.google.com Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ news.samsung.com
Water/dust rating IP68 store.google.com IP67 news.samsung.com
Colours Obsidian · Porcelain · Iris · Peony store.google.com Awesome Lightgray · Awesome Graphite · Awesome Olive · Awesome Pink news.samsung.com
Display
Type pOLED store.google.com Super AMOLED samsung.com
Screen size 6.3″ store.google.com 6.7″ news.samsung.com
Resolution 1080x2424 store.google.com 1080x2340 samsung.com
Pixel density 422.2 ppi store.google.com Not stated samsung.com
Max refresh rate 120 Hz store.google.com 120 Hz news.samsung.com
Peak brightness 2,700 nits (better) store.google.com 1,200 nits news.samsung.com
Platform
OS at launch Android 15 store.google.com Android 15, One UI 7 news.samsung.com
Chipset Google Tensor G4 store.google.com Exynos 1580 news.samsung.com
CPU Not stated store.google.com Octa-core (2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz, 1.9 GHz) samsung.com
GPU Not stated store.google.com Not stated news.samsung.com
Memory
RAM 8 GB store.google.com 8 GB · 12 GB news.samsung.com
Storage 128 GB · 256 GB store.google.com 128 GB · 256 GB news.samsung.com
Memory card slot Not stated store.google.com Not stated samsung.com
Main camera
Main camera 48 MP store.google.com 50 MP news.samsung.com
Rear cameras 48 MP wide f/1.7 + 13 MP ultrawide f/2.2 store.google.com 50 MP wide f/1.8 + 12 MP ultrawide f/2.2 + 5 MP macro f/2.4 news.samsung.com
Number of rear cameras 2 store.google.com 3 samsung.com
Optical zoom Not stated store.google.com Not stated samsung.com
Best video 4K@60fps store.google.com 4K@30fps samsung.com
Selfie camera
Selfie camera 13 MP store.google.com 12 MP news.samsung.com
Selfie video 4K@30fps store.google.com Not stated samsung.com
Sound
Stereo speakers Yes store.google.com Yes news.samsung.com
3.5 mm headphone jack Not stated store.google.com No samsung.com
Connectivity
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 6E store.google.com Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) samsung.com
Bluetooth 5.3 store.google.com 5.3 samsung.com
NFC Yes store.google.com Not stated samsung.com
USB USB Type-C 3.2 store.google.com USB Type-C 2.0 samsung.com
Positioning GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS store.google.com GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS samsung.com
Features
Fingerprint Fingerprint Unlock store.google.com Fingerprint sensor samsung.com
Sensors Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyro · Magnetometer · Barometer store.google.com Accelerometer · Fingerprint · Gyro · Geomagnetic · Light · Virtual proximity samsung.com
Battery
Battery 5,100 mAh (better) store.google.com 5,000 mAh news.samsung.com
Wired charging Not stated 45 W news.samsung.com
Wireless charging Not stated store.google.com Not stated news.samsung.com
Reverse wireless charging Not stated store.google.com Not stated news.samsung.com

“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.

Pixel 9a full specsGalaxy A56 5G full specs Change products