Pixel 9a vs Galaxy A56 5G
Official specs side by side. Highlighted = better on that spec. No winner is marked when a value is missing, the rule is neutral, or the values were measured under different test standards.
| Spec | Google Pixel 9a | Samsung Galaxy A56 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ||
| Release date | 10 Apr 2025 blog.google | Not stated news.samsung.com |
| Network | ||
| Network | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G store.google.com | GSM · HSPA · LTE · 5G samsung.com |
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM store.google.com | Nano-SIM + eSIM samsung.com |
| Body | ||
| Dimensions | 154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 store.google.com | 162.2 × 77.5 × 7.4 news.samsung.com |
| Weight | 186 g (better) store.google.com | 198 g news.samsung.com |
| Front | Corning Gorilla Glass 3 store.google.com | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ news.samsung.com |
| Frame | Satin metal store.google.com | Not stated news.samsung.com |
| Back | Composite matte back store.google.com | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ news.samsung.com |
| Water/dust rating | IP68 store.google.com | IP67 news.samsung.com |
| Colours | Obsidian · Porcelain · Iris · Peony store.google.com | Awesome Lightgray · Awesome Graphite · Awesome Olive · Awesome Pink news.samsung.com |
| Display | ||
| Type | pOLED store.google.com | Super AMOLED samsung.com |
| Screen size | 6.3″ store.google.com | 6.7″ news.samsung.com |
| Resolution | 1080x2424 store.google.com | 1080x2340 samsung.com |
| Pixel density | 422.2 ppi store.google.com | Not stated samsung.com |
| Max refresh rate | 120 Hz store.google.com | 120 Hz news.samsung.com |
| Peak brightness | 2,700 nits (better) store.google.com | 1,200 nits news.samsung.com |
| Platform | ||
| OS at launch | Android 15 store.google.com | Android 15, One UI 7 news.samsung.com |
| Chipset | Google Tensor G4 store.google.com | Exynos 1580 news.samsung.com |
| CPU | Not stated store.google.com | Octa-core (2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz, 1.9 GHz) samsung.com |
| GPU | Not stated store.google.com | Not stated news.samsung.com |
| Memory | ||
| RAM | 8 GB store.google.com | 8 GB · 12 GB news.samsung.com |
| Storage | 128 GB · 256 GB store.google.com | 128 GB · 256 GB news.samsung.com |
| Memory card slot | Not stated store.google.com | Not stated samsung.com |
| Main camera | ||
| Main camera | 48 MP store.google.com | 50 MP news.samsung.com |
| Rear cameras | 48 MP wide f/1.7 + 13 MP ultrawide f/2.2 store.google.com | 50 MP wide f/1.8 + 12 MP ultrawide f/2.2 + 5 MP macro f/2.4 news.samsung.com |
| Number of rear cameras | 2 store.google.com | 3 samsung.com |
| Optical zoom | Not stated store.google.com | Not stated samsung.com |
| Best video | 4K@60fps store.google.com | 4K@30fps samsung.com |
| Selfie camera | ||
| Selfie camera | 13 MP store.google.com | 12 MP news.samsung.com |
| Selfie video | 4K@30fps store.google.com | Not stated samsung.com |
| Sound | ||
| Stereo speakers | Yes store.google.com | Yes news.samsung.com |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not stated store.google.com | No samsung.com |
| Connectivity | ||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6E store.google.com | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) samsung.com |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 store.google.com | 5.3 samsung.com |
| NFC | Yes store.google.com | Not stated samsung.com |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.2 store.google.com | USB Type-C 2.0 samsung.com |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS store.google.com | GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS samsung.com |
| Features | ||
| Fingerprint | Fingerprint Unlock store.google.com | Fingerprint sensor samsung.com |
| Sensors | Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyro · Magnetometer · Barometer store.google.com | Accelerometer · Fingerprint · Gyro · Geomagnetic · Light · Virtual proximity samsung.com |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | 5,100 mAh (better) store.google.com | 5,000 mAh news.samsung.com |
| Wired charging | Not stated | 45 W news.samsung.com |
| Wireless charging | Not stated store.google.com | Not stated news.samsung.com |
| Reverse wireless charging | Not stated store.google.com | Not stated news.samsung.com |
“Not stated” means the maker does not publish that value. We never fill gaps with estimates.